Archived content



President - Janet Pope
President-Elect - Jan Shane
Vice President - Richard Glotzer
Vice President Elect - Connor Walters
Secretary - Diane Richardson
Treasurer - Duane Whitbeck
Treasurer Elect - Allen Martin
Past President - Billie Collier

CAFCS Standing Committees

Nominating Committee: (3 members, 1 year term)
Chair, Mary Pritchard (past president)
Elected member: Gladys Hildreth
Elected member: Allen Martin

Bylaws & Handbook Committee: (5 members, appointed by President Elect, 2 year terms)
Chair, Richard Glotzer (2 nd year of 2 nd term)
Nancy Kingsbury (2 nd year)
Pat Pierson (2 nd year)
Gladys Hildreth (2 nd year)
Jan Crites (1 st year)

Budget Committee: (3 members, as specified in Bylaws, 1 year term)
Chair, B. J. Friedman, Treasurer (through 4-31-06)
Member, Duane Whitbeck, Treasurer Elect
Member, Allen Martin (appointed by President Elect)(ratify by Executive Board)

Membership Committee: (3 members, 3 year terms)
Chair, Diane Richardson (2 nd year)
Member, Jan Bowers (2 nd year)
Member, Sally Fortenberry (2 nd year)
Member, Shirley Hymon-Parker (1 st year)
Ex officio: Laurie Sternberg Nichols (CAFCS List-Serve)

Communications Committee: (3 members, 3 year terms)
Chair, Dorothy Mitstifer (2 nd year)
Member, Jim Painter (2 nd year)
Member, Jane Dennis (1 st year)
Ex officio: Laurie Sternberg Nichols (CAFCS List-Serve)

Annual Meeting Committee: (as specified in Bylaws)
Chair, Julie M. Johnson, Vice President
Member, Janet Pope, President Elect
Member, Richard Glotzer, Vice President Elect
Local Arrangements Chairs as appointed by the Chair
Volunteers for local arrangements

Program of Work Committee: (appointed for 1 year by President Elect)
2006-2007 Committee
Chair, Billie Collier, President Elect
Member: Shirley Hastings
Member: Karla Hughes

2007-2008 Committee
Chair, Janet Pope, President Elect
Member: Shirley Hymon-Parker
Member: Nancy Rabolt

Strategic Planning Committee: (5 members as specified by Bylaws)
Chair, Mary Pritchard (Most recent past president – 05-06)
Member: Erskine Smith (03-04)
Member: Frances Shipley (04-05)
Member: Billie Collier (06-07)
Member: Janet Pope (08-07)

Audit Committee: (as specified by the Bylaws)
Chair: Duane Whitbeck, Treasurer Elect
Member: Billie Collier, President
Member: Allen Martin, Budget Committee member

FAEIS Representative:
Dennis Savaiano

Archives: (appointed by Executive Board)
Kitty Coffey

CAFCS Listserve:
Laurie Stenberg Nichols

Task Forces

Mentoring Task Force:
Mary Pritchard
Janet Pope
Diane Richardson
Connor Walters

Task Force to Plan 50 th Anniversary of CAFCS Celebration:
Richard Glotzer and Diane Richardson (Co-Chairs)
Kitty Coffey
Jane Dennis
Shirley Hymon-Parker


© CAFCS 2004 - present